Interact Club

Baldwyn High School

Interact Club

Interact Club

The BHS Interact Club began in 1993 as a branch of the Baldwyn Rotary Club of Rotary International District 6800. The club is open to junior and senior students at BHS that would like to accept the challenge of "Serving Above Self" through volunteer and leadership opportunities. Each year the club opens its membership to Baldwyn students followed by an induction ceremony each September. Students them embark on at least two monthly service/leadership projects throughout the school year allowing for over 100 hours of volunteer service each school year. Students are expected to attend monthly meetings, participate in service projects, attend Rotary Club meetings, and be an example of volunteering and leadership to their peers. Membership fee is $10 for the first year and $5 for second year members. Second year senior members are eligible for the Jim Leeper Memorial Scholarship and the Baldwyn Rotary-Interact Scholarship.

Past and current projects include bi-annual blood drives, Angel Tree adoption, BES Halloween safety tips, food and paper product drives, police and firemen appreciation carwash, teacher appreciation, community clean-up, nursing home prom, community events leadership, Baldwyn Boys and Girls Club volunteers, BES assistants, and more.

2nd Year Members

Alexis Barnett, Secretary

Sahara Beene

Desi Bennett, Board

Tice Bowdry, Board

Hannah Bridges, Board

Jalon Clark

Molly Fincher, Board

Noah Hancock, VP

Corley Hogue

Kody Hollin, Board

Mahalle Howell

Diamond Irons

Dawn Jackson, Board

Starr Jackson, Board

Emily Jenkins

Tyrani Key, Board

Carleena King, Board

Kala King

Payton Magill

Ashton Martin, Treasurer

Shelby Maynor, Board

Alise McCreary

Ingrid Osmundson, President

Cheyenne Pilkington

Tyler Raines

Keely Roberts, Board

Nehemiah Starks

Russ Trollinger, Board

LaJayla Turnage, Board


Jaleel Agnew

Hannah Anglin

Gracy Barber

Terin Beene

Allie Belew

Taylor Blackwell

Jade Cagle

Holly Chase

Kison Cole

Emerald Dilworth

Jerrius Dye

Jake Eldridge

Connor Hendrix

Brett Horner

Paige Huddleston

Tekerra Jackson

Paityn Johnson

John Lovell

Savanna Martin

CJ McGaha

Meridith Morris

Emma Pearson

Westin Phillips, Board

Allison Roberts

Hannah Sandlin

Jeni Kate Scott

Jasper Shelley

Alexian Starks

John Swinney

Isaiah Terry

Bryan Vickers, Board



Interact Activities


  512 N. Fourth Street
  Baldwyn, MS 38824

  (662) 365-1020