The goal of BETA is to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership among elementary and secondary school students. For membership, a student must have either an A or B in all subjects for each nine weeks, and an overall average of 90 or above for the nine weeks. Freshmen are eligible to join after their first nine weeks at BHS. The fee for the first year membership is $15. Dues for all other members is $5 per year.

2019-20 New Beta Inductee Members

Shannon Agnew, Kinya Anderson, Zykerria Crump, Elsa Beene, Adam Floyd, Madison Burks, Meg Gamble, Nathan George, Jonathan Harper, Wesley McDonald, Tavian Miller, Madelyn Murphy, Matthew Oaks, Sidney Scales, Tanner Palmer, Braylon Pippin, Kaitlyn Shelley, Jada Shinault, Joseph Stewart, Z’Khiria Stewart, Braxton Tigner, Luke Turner, McKinzie Tyes, Sommer Tyes, Jy’Quon Wallace

2020-21 New Beta Inductee Members

Grady Allen, Lamiyia Bonds, Will Chase, Madee Kate Dugger, Kaydee Estes, Jenna Duvall, Bell Floyd, Lilly Floyd, Kayleigh Gates, Gentry Griffin, Janiyah Johnson, Sania Liner, Jamaury Marshall, Gage McCarver, Camden Moss, Hayley Moss, Logan Pratt, Hastin Nelson, Miracle Scales, Decorian Warren, Colyn West, Aalayja wicks, Cara Whatley

Ava Harvell 8th
Gray Earnest 8th
Karmen Gaston 8th
Eliza McCarley 7th

Mrs. Tessa Grammer, Sponsor